top of page
  • Writer's pictureCraig Davey

Crystal Healing

Crystal therapy involves the application of crystals or gemstones to facilitate healing. Their energy can be tapped into a variety of ways. Crystals can be carried or worn on the person, or placed in a location where their healing vibrations can be felt by whomever is nearby. Healers also place stones on their clients' reclined bodies to balance the chakras and aura. 

Each type of stone has its own unique talent. Gemstone colors, shapes, and textures all have special meanings. Crystal elixirs can be made by soaking crystals for a few hours in a glass of water. Healing crystals are used for divination and meditation purposes. You can intuitively choose which crystals to use by noticing which stones you are attracted to. Keep your heart and hands open and allow the appropriate healing crystals to find their way to you.A method of healing with the use of crystals placed on or around the body is called Crystal Healing. Since the earliest times, crystals have been used to heal and restore balance. They help in releasing and clearing negative energy, thereby assisting in energy healing. The earliest records of crystal healing have been traced in Ancient Egypt. India’s Ayurvedic records and traditional Chinese medicine also claim healing with the use of crystals, dating back to 5000 years ago.

What are Crystals?

Crystals are nature’s gift to man that augment healing.They carry spiritual and healing properties that resonate with our bodies.  Crystals are found in all shapes, sizes, colours and composition. Each crystal has a unique vibrational resonance. They owe their unique qualities to their mineral content, their inherent geometry and the colour frequency they emit.

Crystals and the Human Body

The human body has a complex electromagnetic system, also known as a vibrational energy system. Nature has created crystals to be perfect electromagnetic conductors, capable of interacting with our electromagnetic system. Crystals have been found to carry vibration that activates certain energy centers within our electromagnetic system, thus having a positive effect on our entire body systems.

1st chakra -The root is located at the base of the spine. Its primary colour is red and the other colours associated with this chakra are black, brown, and grey. Gemstones: Garnet, Ruby, Red Jasper, Red coral, Red Aventurine, Hematite, Black Onyx, Black Obsidian, Smoky Quartz, Black Tourmaline.

2nd chakra - The Naval. Its Primary colour is orange, or the different shades of orange. Gemstones: Carnelian, orange Calcite, Rutilated Quartz, Topaz and orange Zincite.

3rd chakra - The Solar Plexus. Its primary colour is yellow or the various shades of yellow. Gemstones: Citrine, Pyrite, Tiger Eye, Sunstone, Gold, Yellow Sapphire and Amber. 

4th chakra - The Heart. Its primary colour is green, or shades of green and the secondary colour is pink. Gemstones: Green Tourmaline, Green Aventurine, Emerald, Malachite, Peridot, Prehnite. Pink stones are Rose Quartz, Rhodonite, Rhodocrosite, Kunzite, Pink Tourmaline, Morganite and pink Danburite.

5th chakra - The Throat. Its primary colour is blue and secondary colours are various shades of green blues. Gemstones: Blue Lace Agate, Celestite, Blue Topaz, Kyanite and Azurite and green blue stones are Turquoise, Aquamarine, Chrysocolla and Amazonite. 

6th chakra - The Third eye or brow. Its primary colour is white.

7th chakra - The Crown. Its primary colour is purple, with the secondary colours being shades of purple and colourless stones (clear) / white. Gemstones: Amethyst, Ametrine, Sugilite, Lepidolite, Fluorite and white/clear stones Apophyllite, Moonstone, Opal, Selenite, Herkimer Diamond and Clear Quartz.​

17 views0 comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page